Jukka Harju

French Horn


Mental Folk

by The Golden Horns

The Golden Horns’ (Jukka Harju, Tommi Hyytinen, Tero Toivonen and Tuomo Eerikäinen) approach to folk music from Finland, Sweden, Bulgaria and Georgia created a full set of new and open-minded arrangements for horn quartet. The arrangements are mainly made by the members of the quartet, except the Georgian Suite which is composer Matthew Whittall’s design. Harju’s arrangement Swedish Suite (Swedish Folk Songs) is also available as a sheet music at Editions BIM. Mental folk was released in 2011 for Pilfink Records and it’s the first album of TGH - The Golden Horns.

Pilfink Records - Mental Folk

    This playlist is empty.